Skip to main content

David D. Palmer Health Sciences Library Database Access: Database Access

Databases

Here is a listing of our top databases.

  • If you know the name of the database you want, use the letter tabs above.
  • For a list of databases organized by subject, click on the Subject List tab.
  • Many of our databases have tutorials. See the Tutorials guide for tips and instructions. 
  • Most databases require logging in: Login Instructions

Featured Resources

CINAHL Complete logo

CINAHL®Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL.There are currently 34 chiropractic journals available within CINAHL Complete.

Need help? - CINAHL Tutorial

MEDLINE Complete logo

MEDLINE Complete is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for over 1,800 journals indexed in MEDLINE. 

Need help? - MEDLINE Tutorial

DynaMed logo

DynaMed is the clinical reference tool for clinicians. Content is written by a world-class team of physicians who synthesize the evidence and provide objective analysis.

Frequently Used Databases

PubMed

PubMed is a resource of the National Library of Medicine that is comprised of more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

Need Help? - PubMed Tutorial

     ICL

Index to Chiropractic Literature (ICL) is the only exclusively chiropractic journal literature index free on the Web. Links to other important chiropractic web sites are also included.  

Need Help? - ICL Tutorial

Alt Health Watch

AltHealthWatch focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Access is provided to over 180 full-text international journals and reports.

cochrane library

The Cochrane Library consists of a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases and is known as am authoritative source for systematic reviews.

Need Help? - Cochrane Library Tutorial

 DynaMed logo

DynaMed is the clinical reference tool for clinicians. Content is written by a world-class team of physicians who synthesize the evidence and provide objective analysis.

 ebscohost

EBSCOhost provides integrated web access to Ebsco publishing database products purchased by the Libraries, many with full-text resources. Select from Academic Search Premier, CINAHL, etc....

Need Help? - EBSCOHost Tutorial

OCLC FirstSearch

OCLC FirstSearch OCLC FirstSearch service connects you to information in a wide range of subjects in 12 databases.

Natural Medicines logo

Natural Medicines is an authoritative resource available on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary, alternative, and integrative therapies.

 
science direct    

ScienceDirect is a leading STM database offering indexing to Elsevier publishing company journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. 

Need Help? - Science Direct Tutorial

Gale 

Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy provides the power to see human anatomy beyond static text with the use of visualization tools that develop spatial reasoning through 3D models. Users can examine virtual 3D dissections and access more than 4,300 structures and over 13,500 identifiable landmarks in the human body.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Journals

Our top journals are listed in the box below.

  • Click on each link to search for articles within the journal.
  • Most journals require logging in: Login Instructions

The A to Z eJournals List is now called the Publication Finder; this is where you can find a searchable list of all Palmer journal subscriptions.