Skip to main content

About Special Collections and Archives: What is Special Collections?

Page Overview

This page focuses on the what is Special Collections & Archives?

This page is divided into Special Collections, Palmer College Archives and the Digital Collection.

Contact us with any additional questions or to plan your visit to our reading room, located on the first floor of the Library.

What is Special Collections & Archives?

The Special Collections & Archives department is comprised of three units: Special Collections, Palmer College Archives and the Digital Collection.

Special Collections

Special Collections are any types of material related to the Palmer Family and the Chiropractic Profession. Special Collections preserves and makes accessible its books, pamphlets, journals and manuscript collections for scholarly and historical research.

Palmer College Archives

The Palmer College Archives is an official depository of the Palmer's inactive academic and business records. These materials document the growth and development of Palmer College. These materials are only accessible to the originating office and are not available to the general public.

Digital Collection

The Digital Collection is a repository for online historical content that is available for patrons to access. We have been digitizing the yearbooks, important Palmer publications, photographs and there is much more to come! You can view what is already available online by clicking Digital Collections on the Special Collections & Archives Home page.

Collections

Special Collections Books  

Special Collections Archival Papers

Special Collections books and archival papers pictured above.